Kvinder i Fysik

Fairness Equity Visibility

KIF Prize 2014

The KIF Prize 2014 goes to Dr. Anne Ersbak Bang Nielsen

The KIF-prize is awarded annually to create attention on the significance of women in the field of physics. The prize shall contribute to make women physicists visible as role models at universities, high schools, in society, and in business. KIF is a section under the Danish Physical Society which creates contact between women physicists in Denmark and makes them visible. In addition KIF tries to contribute to a larger recruitment of women to education and research in physics. The honorary prize 2014 of Network for Women in Physics is presented to Anne Ersbak Bang Nielsen “for her significant research contributions within theoretical condensed matter physics, where she developsnew models and composes methods in innovative ways.”

Read the press release here.