Congratulations to the 11 nominees for the KIF Prize 2021! Over the next few days, we will share a profile of each of these amazing young women in physics, who have been nominated by their supervisors, mentors, colleagues, and peers.

All candidates will be assessed by an external committee consisting of:

  • Associate Professor Tina Hecksher, RUC,
  • Head of IP management Karin Nordström Dyvelkov,
    GEA Group and
  • Vice Institute Leader/Associate Professor Mads Toudal Frandsen, SDU.

The committee will select a winner, who will be announced at an award ceremony at the KIF Annual Meeting on October 13th, 2021. The winner will be notified in writing beforehand and invited to give a talk following the ceremony.